top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikita Paul

One Fell Swoop



If you could look at me now

Look into me and somehow

Even begin to grasp

What He has done, you'd gasp


In the stillness, in the silence

Your Word comes to me

I'm confused, it doesn't make sense

Its connections, intertwining I do not see


Then suddenly You open my eyes

The dust settles and I see the design

The only wise Weaver had always seen

My soul, on your own understanding, do not lean


My life would never be the same

In one fell swoop my life rearranged

Who but the Almighty can, in one motion, lay claim

To my heart more stubborn than a tea stain


These tears in my eyes

The smile on my face

This peace I feel inside

My Lord, what power, what grace!


That you'd take me, unworthy, worthless,

Everything I touch, like a peculiar Midas, could mess

That you'd seek me, would meet me,

My everything I owe to thee.

 

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prune

bottom of page