top of page
  • Writer's pictureNikita Paul

Make it Me

Updated: Mar 18, 2021


This one was originally written as a song with a verse, chorus and bridge. Had I been any more musically talented than I am, I might have attempted setting these words to music. But since I am not, they remain; tuneless...


My heart is steadfast, O God,

My heart is steadfast,

What could stop me from being

Everything you call me to be

What, but me?

Steadfast yet strained.

Ready yet resentful

Confident yet confused

Fixed yet forlorn.


Spirit, lead me so I can

Trust when I cannot see

The end of this race,

Breathless though I be

O Spirit, Won't you lead.

Make me a little less me

And a little more Him

I'm fighting for my life

But something's got to give

Will you make it me.


Learning to let go of

Everything that won't last

Learning to allow it

Just become my past

I step forward.

Firm yet frightened

Hopeful through the hurt

Faith clinging on to

The one who's always faithful


Spirit, lead me so I can

Trust when I cannot see

The end of this race,

Breathless though I be

O Spirit, Won't you lead.

Make me a little less me

And a little more Him

I'm fighting for my life

But something's got to give

Will you make it me.


But those who hope in the Lord, will find new strength

As long as He rules the heart, it's not over yet!

 

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prune

bottom of page